top of page

Advice To Future Interns

Aside from the obvious "put your best foot forward" I would tell future interns to not sell themselves short. What I mean by this is; don't not do something because you think you can't do it or that you'll be bad at it. Today I found myself taking pictures for the school. Despite me never having any interest in photography I very quickly got a feel for what kind of pictures to take and how to take them. I never thought I'd actually take decent pictures, but because I didn't pass on the opportunity I found myself taking pictures that I was actually very proud of. In the end; do things you wouldn't normally do because you never know, you may be good at it and like it, or you'll be decent and not enjoy it, but as long as you don't go into it thinking you'll do badly you won't fail.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page