top of page

Challenges Prompt Growth

I encountered some challenges when working on the summer reading program. I'd been tasked with compiling a list of books that I thought would be popular among teenagers. I initially struggled with making a broad enough list as I mostly read science fiction books. To put it more plainly. I have a very narrow view of what books are popular right now. What I chose to do was to go through various lists and sources (including my sister who is an avid reader) and through those decide what books would be good picks for this year's summer reading program. My mentor was very supportive of this and offered to have me go with her to the bookstore and work with her on actually ordering the books and looking at what they have available. I'll be doing that sometime early next week.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page