top of page

Getting my feet wet

Admittedly starting my internship, I wasn't "excited" per say about anything. This is just something I enjoyed doing and chose to spend more time doing it. My internship is with the Library here in Point Loma. I'm essentially working with them as a general aid around the library, but also helping them coordinate their annual summer reading program. They've been trying to decide on a list of books they think would be popular among the tween and teen readers. Being the resident teenager in the building they have been asking me to help them decide which books to order. Something else that I've been doing every morning is going through all the shelves downstairs; which encompasses all the DVDs, Young Adult books, Graphic Novels, Biographies, Juvenile books, and more, and pulling out all the books that have been put on hold either at this Library or at another library in which case they need to be transferred. Doing this three days in a row now has made me pretty good at skimming through shelves towards the book I need, understanding the dewy decimal system, and interestingly enough I now know the alphabet without having to say it to myself in my head.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page