top of page

Internship Reflections

I going to dive right in and start with what went well. I think most things went well. Both me and my colleagues liked how I helped the students, how I handled the multitude of projects I undertook, and the initiative I took in getting them done. What stands out to me is very early on in my internship, like my second or third day, Carl, the teaching apprentice, commented on how I interacted with the kids when helping them. I didn't stand over them or talk down to them, I got down and talked to them and was patient and explained things in as many ways as I could and Carl liked that I wasn't it feel like I was someone above them, but instead someone who they can ask for help.

Not to stroke my own ego, but when it comes to what I should have done differently, I really can't think of anything specific. I was so worried about making a bad impression, letting someone down, or not meeting someone's expectations that I worked hard and constantly took initiative to start something else so my mentor or someone else didn't feel like they had to micromanage me.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page